Scholarship detail


Sukkur IBA University not only encourages excellence but also rewards high achieving students in realizing their goals of a quality higher education by offering merit based and need based scholarships. These are awarded on the basis of overall merit assessed at the time of admission. All scholarships are awarded irrespective of an applicant’s religious, ethnic, racial, gender or socio-economic background. All the Scholarships awarded at the time of admission are for Four years provided the students will maintain the required CGPA every semester.

How are Scholarships Determined?

The Scholarships awarded by Sukkur IBA University at the time of admissions are not determined just on the basis previous Grades. Key factors that contribute in determining the eligibility of students for the Scholarship include the following

  • Grades obtained in high/higher secondary schools
  • Performance in Sukkur IBA University’s Entrance Examination/GAT Scores
  • Communication skills including writing
  • Thoughtfulness about self and the society
  • Passion and initiatives taken for community service, and participation in diverse activities such as sports, poetry, performing arts, visual arts, etc.
Maintaining the Required CGPA

We trust the capabilities of all our students and facilitate them in their academic endeavors through a variety of ways. Sukkur IBA University’s faculty members provide remedial support to students in overcoming their academic problems. Also , faculty Advisor provide one-on-one guidance to students in different areas.

In case students are not able to maintain the required CGPA, their scholarship will be withdrawn immediately and will not be provided a probationary semester to improve their performance.

  • National ICT R&D fund Scholarships.
  • Shell Pakistan Scholarships
  • HEC-USAID Scholarships
  • Endowment fund of Sindh Education Department
  • Merit-cum Poverty Scholarship Sindh Education Department
  • Scholarships are awarded to Sukkur IBA students by Prince Hassan Ali Khan, Director, Continental Biscuit Factory Sukkur/Member Senate Sukkur IBA
  • Scholarships by District Government, Sukkur
  • National Bank of Pakistan Qaraz Hassana Loan
  • Scholarships by District Government, Naushahro Feroze
  • Ayesha Abdul Fatah Memon Scholarship Program
  • Continental Biscuit Scholarship
  • Mr. Pehlaj Roy Scholarship
  • Mr. Usman Khatri Scholarship Program
  • Khairpur District Need cum Merit Scholarship
  • Shikarpur District Scholarship
  • Jacobabd District Scholarship
  • Haji Muhammad Yaqoob Bachani Scholarship
  • Institutional scholarship Program-Merit Based
  • Institutional scholarship Program-Need Based FULL
  • USAID PRP Scholarship